Country-style Boneless Pork Ribs with Chipotle Sauce

I’ve had quite a few folks end up on my blog after searching for country-style pork rib recipes so I figured I might do another. Plus, this is one flavorful and easy cut to grill up when you don’t have much time to throw together dinner. After arm-wrestling the boy for what seemed like a century over his homework the other day, I honestly was debating making a few cocktails my dinner. Since I’m pretty sure our health insurance won’t cover a trip to the Betty Ford Center, I figured I should get cracking on a family meal.

I started by placing my lovely little pork ribs…

Country-style Boneless Pork Ribs with Chipotle Sauce

… in the same brine bath I used last time — 1/4 cup kosher salt and 1 tbsp sugar dissolved in 1 cup of water. They went back in the fridge for two hours. (There ended up being too much salt for my taste, so I would recommend just 30 minutes in the brine.)

While they brined, I mixed up my rub: 1 tbsp each salt and pepper, plus 1 tsp each cumin, paprika, onion powder, brown sugar and chili powder. (If you don’t keep all of those on hand, then go with what you have — even if it’s just salt and pepper.)

Country-style Boneless Pork Ribs with Chipotle Sauce

I fired up my gas grill to cook over direct heat at 400 degrees. I pulled my ribs out of the fridge, patted them down with some paper towels, and covered them in rub. They sat on the counter for about 30 minutes, coming to room temperature.

Country-style Boneless Pork Ribs with Chipotle Sauce

In the meantime, I put together my lazy version of Chipotle BBQ sauce: 3/4 cup BBQ sauce of your choice, 1/4 cup honey, and 1-2 chipotles in adobo sauce. (You can also substitute ketchup for the BBQ sauce and add a bit more honey and spice.)

Country-style Boneless Pork Ribs with Chipotle Sauce

When the ribs were ready to go on the grill, I laid them on and left them for 3 minutes. Then I flipped them over and basted the tops with my sauce. After four minutes, I flipped them again and basted the other side with sauce. Another minute and they were ready to come off the grill and rest.

Country-style Boneless Pork Ribs with Chipotle Sauce

A simple side of baked beans and dinner was served. Hallelujah and pass the chardonnay!

Categories: Pork, Recipes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.