Easy Homemade BBQ Sauce

I was looking to cook some boneless beef ribs the other evening and thought I would give my great-grandma’s recipe a spin. (Well, the version my Dad relayed to me one night after a couple of margaritas.) But, alas, I didn’t have all of the ingredients on hand. I was also out of bottled bbq sauce. You can see the level of planning that was going into this enterprise, can’t ya? I figured I would just whip up some homemade sauce and cook the ribs in a pan on my Big Green Egg. I was in the mood to take it easy, as the Eagles would say.

Well, the ribs turned out just meh — nothing to write home about. But the sauce rocked. Like, I’m-gonna-go-get-more-and-sop-it-up-with-some-bread good. So here, sweetie, is the easy recipe…

Homemade BBQ Sauce

Mix together: 1 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup apple cider vinegar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tbsp molasses, 1 tbsp yellow mustard, and 1 tbsp garlic powder.

Homemade BBQ Sauce

Use in place of bottled bbq sauce in your favorite recipes and be prepared for some praise. You deserve it.

Homemade BBQ Sauce

Categories: Marinades/Sauces, Recipes | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Easy Homemade BBQ Sauce

  1. How come my bbq sauce doesnt come out looking like that? I try but it ends up looking like ketchup (perhaps i over do it on the ketchup)

  2. Pingback: Korean-style Pork Spare Ribs | Zen of BBQ

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

