Beer (and blessings)

You know it has been a crazy time when there is a week of silence between my posts and  both of them are about adult beverages. 🙂 I spent a lot of time lately sitting in hospital waiting rooms, drinking caffeine, and counting my blessings. It’s such a cliche that we often forget what great advice it is, too. Luckily, a week later, my dad has a shiny new pacemaker and seems to be on the mend. And I am more grateful in general… which is a nice place to be.

I am also ready for a chilled out weekend. No plans, no guests — just relaxing. I figure part of that might involve some superior brews. Every time I go to the grocery store, there are more great microbrews and imports on the shelves. For example, look what I found at my local United Market Street the other day:

I first had Estrella when I went to Spain with some friends for my birthday many years ago. We got pretty good at ordering “tres Estrellas, por favor.” This was a few years after I became hooked on Stella Artois while in England. In both cases, I was sad to come back to the States and leave behind any chance of drinking them again. Now, I can go down to the grocery store and not only buy these beauts, but also about a jillion more. I think this clip sums up my plans for the weekend…

TGIF, y’all!

Categories: Drinks, Travel Grub | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

